NEW SINGLE Available now, "Bridge You're Gonna Burn" (Engelhardt Music Group)

The name Tina Adair has become synonymous with excellence as far as female vocalists in bluegrass music are concerned. Her family band, The Adairs, gave Tina her first introduction and exposure to the industry and when Tina was just 17 years old, she signed a recording contract with Sugar Hill Records.

Her first album, Just You Wait And See, was released in ’97, produced by Jerry Douglas and featuring such luminaries as Chris Thile, Bryan Sutton, Aubrey Haynie, Viktor Krauss, Charlie Cushman, Keith Little, and Alan O’Bryant. The project was a success and garnered praise from radio and critics. After four years touring, Tina came off the road to attend college, though she did release one self-produced CD, All You Need, in 2000.

After graduating from Nashville’s, Belmont University as an undergrad, Tina went to work in Nashville while also attending graduate school. But the music in her soul just couldn't be denied. 

“One of my goals was to always get a college degree and was highly encouraged by my family. My brother and I were first-generation college students, and my parents worked very very hard in order to pay for both of our college educations. I was very blessed! Another dream of mine was to become a resident of Nashville, TN.  Therefore, Belmont University was where I studied and obtained a Bachelor of Business Administration degree majoring in Music Business, perfectly suited to my long term goals. Boy…it would have come in much handier if I’d only had that knowledge about five years earlier when everything in my music career begin taking off!!"

Adair adds...."upon graduating from Belmont, I began work in the Mike Curb College of Entertainment & Music Business at Belmont, where I still reside.  I am the Director of the Advising Center in the Curb College and I have been at Belmont now for 18 years!" 

In February 2012, Tina released a solo record titled Born Bad which she recorded at Nashville's historic OceanWay Studios. 

Less than a year later, in December 2012, Tina joined forces with four friends and prominent women in the bluegrass industry to form the all-star female group, Sister Sadie. Sister Sadie has experienced an incredible amount of radio and chart success since its start and was nominated for a GRAMMY Award for Best Bluegrass Album in 2019. The band has also made many appearances on the coveted GRAND OLE OPRY stage, making their debut on March 30, 2019. Sister Sadie has also been highly recognized by their peers with the IBMA, as recipients of the Vocal Group Of The Year award three years in a row (2019, 2020, 2021), as well as IBMA Entertainers Of The Year in 2020.

October of 2020 brought exciting changes to Tina’s musical journey in the form of a new solo recording contract with Engelhardt Music Group of Nashville, TN. She released her debut project for her new label in the Spring of 2021, a full-length self-titled album that proved to be a chart-topping, radio pleasing smash hit. 

It was also during this time that the Country Music Hall Of Fame had included Sister Sadie in their “Country Currents” series, which was such a huge honor for Adair. Later deciding to focus her attention on her solo career rather than split her time between that and the Sister Sadie band, added another level of transition for her.

Tina Adair is currently back with a brand new single on Engelhardt Music Group records and looks forward to releasing her new album later in 2022!

Brand New Single

Production Credits: 
Produced by Adam Engelhardt & Glen Duncan. 

Recorded and Mixed by Adam Engelhardt at The Library Studios and SonyTree Studios, Nashville, TN. Assisted by Taylor Pollert. 
Mixed by Adam Engelhardt. 
Mastered by Eric Conn at Independent Mastering, Nashville, TN.

  1. 1

Tina Adair, Glen Duncan, Adam Engelhardt 
(Sony/ATV Tree Publishing, Angel's Elbow Music, Tina Adair Music) 

Lead Vocals: Tina Adair 
Banjo: Scott Vestal 
Acoustic Guitar: Cody Kilby 
Acoustic Guitar: Pat McGrath 
Bass: Dennis Crouch 
Mandolin: Jesse Brock 
Fiddle: Tim Crouch 
Dobro: Rob Ickes 
Harmonies: Wes Hightower