This page is dedicated to the inspirational and Gospel stylings of Roots Music. We hope you feel peace and joy when discovering the music shared by global artists here!

My heart is steadfast, O God, my heart is steadfast! I will sing and make melody!”

Psalm 57:7

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.”

— Psalms 119:105

Produced by Adam Engelhardt & Glen Duncan.  Recorded and Mixed by Adam Engelhardt at SonyTree Studios, Nashville, TN. Assisted by Taylor Pollert.  Mastered by Eric Conn at Independent Mastering, Nashville, TN.


Eddie Sanders, Glen Duncan, Adam Engelhardt 
Blue Okie Music, Angel's Elbow Music, Sony/ATV Tree Publishing 

Lead Vocals: Eddie Sanders 
Harmony Vocals: Glen Duncan, Don McAfee 
Banjo: Scott Vestal 
Acoustic Guitar: Cody Kilby 
Acoustic Guitar: Pat McGrath 
Bass: Dennis Crouch 
Mandolin: Casey Campbell 
Fiddle: Tim Crouch 



EMG is proud to release, "I Just Want To See Heaven", the second Gospel Single from Eddie Sanders' forthcoming album.

"I Just Want To See Heaven", written by Eddie Sanders, Glen Duncan and Adam Engelhardt, is a positive and inspirational tune about what Heaven will be like. With a strong melody and catchy chorus, this song will leave everyone smiling and singing along!

Eddie Sanders is supported by an all-star cast of players,

Scott Vestal (banjo), Tim Crouch (fiddle), Dennis Crouch (bass), Casey Campbell (mandolin), Cody Kilby & Pat McGrath (guitars), and Glen Duncan & Don McAfee (harmonies).

Produced by Glen Duncan & Adam Engelhardt.

Eddie Sanders is a world-class Singer/Songwriter/Guitarist from McAlester, Oklahoma. Eddie was born into southwest bluegrass royalty, and his father is legendary bluegrass festival and concert promoter, Freddie Sanders.  The Sanders Family Bluegrass Festival in McAlester was one of the biggest and best bluegrass festivals west of the Mississippi, and one of the favorite venues for bluegrass acts Bill Monroe, The Osborne Brothers, Lewis Family, Jim & Jesse, Ralph Stanley and nearly every major bluegrass act of the last 40 years.  The McAlester festivals were shaped and guided by his major bluegrass influences:  Mac Wiseman, Larry Sparks and The Osborne Brothers. He also developed the professionalism that he learned from the best acts in the business, and also learned the power of a song and a love for original material.  Eddie was also strongly influenced by Merle Haggard and Gene Watson and soon started writing his own songs.

For many years Eddie Sanders was guitarist and lead vocalist with the widely-acclaimed band, “Signal Mountain”. Eddie’s fellow bandmates included: Shawn Camp (IBMA Male Vocalist of the Year, Earls of Leicester); Dennis Crouch (Elton John, Elvis Costello); Billy Joe Foster (Bill Monroe, Ricky Skaggs); Tim Crouch (The Whites, Mike Snider); and southwest bluegrass luminaries Donny Catron; Don McAfee; and The Bonham Brothers, Virgil and Glen! One of the finest bluegrass bands of that era to be sure!

Eddie’s songwriting skills increasingly brought him to Nashville for songwriting sessions with Shawn Camp, Ronnie Bowman, Dennis & Tim Crouch, Glen Duncan and Adam Engelhardt.  Eddie wrote The Del McCoury Band’s hit single, “You Could Be Me”. Kix Brooks & Wayne Toups recorded a duet “Down Where The River Ends”, penned by Eddie and Shawn Camp.

Eddie’s work, both as a singer and a songwriter, combines the best elements of the old and the new. With a family tradition steeped in the history of bluegrass music, and influenced by the best of what has come along since, Eddie Sanders’ new recorded songs are a powerful statement of what the best bluegrass music has always been, and what the best bluegrass music will be in years to come.

If you are not yet familiar with the musical works of Eddie Sanders, do yourself a HUGE favor and dig in to his catalog as soon as possible! From Bluegrass to Country, inspiring Gospel originals, to his smooth soulful tone, you will be sure to become his newest super fan.